Return to “Kickstarter Campaign”

Re: Rewards - Suggestions

Da-1 wrote:Hi JoshParnell

May I ask why don`t you allow the EARLY-BIRD SPECIAL at-lest beta and higher contributers alpha ? just a question and did not know where to post sorry and thanks for your time.

Regards, Da-1
Hi Da-1, that's a great idea, I will take it under advisement and you should look for something like that in the near future!
“Whether you think you can, or you think you can't--you're right.” ~ Henry Ford

My suggestion is keep the updates to the kick starter regular, not all at once, but say every couple of days put something new up.

People cannot get enough game play footage and that is what made Star Citizen successful.

As a developer I find the procedural generation of environments and other game play mechanics really something I should be looking into. It's just something I started thinking about after seeing the elite kick starter and now your game.

Good luck !

JoshParnell wrote: Hi Da-1, that's a great idea, I will take it under advisement and you should look for something like that in the near future!
Hi JoshParnell thanks I appreciate it and will keep checking back I am already a follower of your work and will be looking for vid`s of your work I will also spread the word as much as I can about LT and hope to support you soon ;) , thanks for your time.

Regards, Da-1

One thing I noticed from the Star Citizen Kickstarter was the power of rewards whose effects (without unduly unbalancing gameplay) persist during gameplay. The example that best illustrates the genius of the SC campaign, to me, is the fact that the pledge ships came with *free lifetime insurance* that would otherwise have to be paid for in-game. This was, going by forum postings, at least as compelling as the fact that the pledge ships were cool in themselves. You could always wait and earn a ship in-game, but the only way to get the free insurance was to pledge for a ship during the KS.