Return to “Kickstarter Campaign”

Time Sensitive / last moment site typos/changes

With just days left of the Kickstarter campaign, I'm hoping you vets won't mind if I start a new subtopic here to highlight last second campaign/site issues before the date hits.

I'm new at this, and I do realize that all posts are important, but there might be suggestions buried deep in threads that there's no way JP would see in time, important if it's an issue with the Kickstarter campaign or how it's presented to the public.

The following is from me from the "Rewards" subtopic. I realize I've kind of double posted here but my intent is that if there are TYPOS or things that could be confusing to donors of the project that might be easily missed, they could be thrown in here for these last few days. Feel free to bash me over the head if I'm completely off my rocker and please accept my humble apologies.

coder1000

______
Subject: Changing text in reward levels

It seems to me like you might need to make the following textual change to the Kickstarter pledge rewards because it could possibly be a little ambiguous:

In describing levels that give BETA and PROTOTYPE access, you might want to include something like one of the three phrases:

#1. "PLEASE NOTE: Even though the multiplatform stretch goals have been achieved, the betas and prototypes will ONLY be on Windows machines, as the beta and prototypes are made for the development process. Once the game is complete on Windows, then the entire game will be ported to the other platforms. The beta and prototypes must be run under Windows."

- OR -

#2. "ALSO: Since we've hit the multiplatform stretch goal, development is happening in tandem which means that betas and prototypes will ALSO be included in Windows, Mac, or Linux, depending upon your personal platform!"

- OR -