Return to “Polls”

Which musical instrument do you play?

None, I am a musical layman
Total votes: 20 (11%)
Singing
Total votes: 24 (13%)
Woodwind (flute, saxophone, bagpipes, recorder, etc)
Total votes: 11 (6%)
Brasswind (trumpet, horn, etc)
Total votes: 9 (5%)
Bowed Strings (violin, cello, contrabass, etc)
Total votes: 9 (5%)
Plucked Strings (Guitar, banjo, etc)
Total votes: 38 (21%)
Keyboard instruments (Piano, organ, etc)
Total votes: 39 (22%)
Reed instruments (Accordeon, harmonica, etc)
Total votes: 3 (2%)
Percussion
Total votes: 18 (10%)
Something weird (tell us!)
Total votes: 8 (4%)
Total votes: 179
Re: Musical instruments

Scytale wrote:Violinist here~ I think that it's always a wise idea for parents to have their kids get music lessons of some kind, if it's economically viable for them! Have some experience with piano but it's kind of a minor (haha) secondary.
I agree :) Luckily we have subsided music schools were music lessons are very affordable for children (around €60 per year for the lessons, price of the instrument and the such not included) :)
Warning: do not ask about physics unless you really want to know about physics.
The LT IRC / Alternate link || The REKT Wiki || PUDDING

Piano, turntables, trumpet, synthesizer, and drums (That's in order of skillfulness).

I've played piano since I was little, and I'm very good at teaching myself songs and learning by ear (as well as making my own songs).

I learned the turntables at a place called Dub Academy, where I also learned to DJ in general.

I played trumpet for the school band in my middle school, and got pretty good at it.

I have a synthesizer I like to experiment with; my dad plays the drums and sometimes we play together.

My dad taught me some drums, and I taught myself from there.

I'm sort of a natural when it comes to music (at least the instruments I've tried :lol: ).