Return to “Everything & Anything”

Introducing kids to games

I have not lost interest in LT or anything (I am not a very active community member). I am a dad too two kids and I am on parental leave for 6 months with the youngest (he is 13 months old). I was home with my daughter for 6 months from about the same age. Parental leave is totally awesome but It is so hard to follow anything on the internetz right now :D

So my question is , when did you introduce your kid to computer gaming and what did you start with?

I started playing Angry Birds and Sega Rally with my daughter when she was three :lol: and now she also play the Toca Boca games on Android (she is 5 now). The youngest have to wait until he can talk at least :lol:

EDIT: Spelling and stuff, sorry tired parent writing
Re: Introducing kids to games

I was introduced at like 2 with Fatty Bear's Birthday Party
Although that might require DosBox now.

Any of the Humongous Entertainment games should be good at any age really.
Spy Fox, Putt-Putt, Fatty Bear, Freddie Fish, Pyjama Sam.
°˖◝(ಠ‸ಠ)◜˖°
WebGL Spaceships and Trails
<Cuisinart8> apparently without the demon driving him around Silver has the intelligence of a botched lobotomy patient ~ Mar 04 2020
console.log(`What's all ${this} ${Date.now()}`);

Chill, bro, I got dis.

See, the thing you do... is tell them they are absolutely not allowed to play games under any circumstances... and then sit back as they introduce themselves. 8-)